Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Davis
President
408-741-4665 bradley.davis@westvalley.edu
John Vlahos
Dean and Athletic Director - Health, Human Development and Athletics
408-741-4606 john.vlahos@westvalley.edu
Loretta McMahon
Athletic Eligibility Specialist
408-741-2535 loretta.mcmahon@westvalley.edu
Alicia Cardenas
Athletic Counselor
408-741-2649 alicia.cardenas@westvalley.edu
Matt Folsom
Sports Information Director
916-337-2092 matt.folsom@westvalley.edu
Nick Bertolucci
Athletic Operations Coordinator
408-741-2132 nick.bertolucci@westvalley.edu
Juanita Valdez
Administrative Specialist
408-741-2017 juanita.valdez@westvalley.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Starks
Athletic Trainer
408-741-4005 paul.starks@westvalley.edu
Katie Johnson
Athletic Trainer
408-741-2005 katie.johnson@westvalley.edu
Chloe Bell
Athletic Trainer
Bill Yanowsky
Athletic Trainer
408-741-2408
John Kao, M.D.
Team Doctor

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Wiens
Head Coach
408-741-4070 rick.wiens@westvalley.edu
Nick Bertolucci
Assistant Coach
408-741-2132 nick.bertolucci@westvalley.edu
Dustin Woodward
Assistant Coach
408-741-2172 dustin.woodward@westvalley.edu
Michael Durham
Assistant Coach-Outfield
Jeff Martin
Assistant Coach-Pitching
Scott Masik
Assistant Coach-Outfield

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Armen Zakarian
Head Coach
408-741-2457 armen.zakarian@westvalley.edu
Alex Jones
Assistant Coach
Jonathan Lang
Assistant Coach
Eric Pauly
Assistant Coach
Davidson Wong
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Eitelgeorge
Head Coach
408-741-2173 scott.eitelgeorge@westvalley.edu
Tony Raffetto
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gaspar Silveira
Head Coach
408-741-2583 gaspar.silveira@westvalley.edu
Tjeerd Alberta
Assistant Coach
Mitchell Angeles
Assistant Coach
Matt Grosey
Assistant Coach
Jose Majano
Assistant Coach
Victor Martinez
Assistant Coach
Ben Maxwell
Assistant Coach
Nick Milkovski
Assistant Coach
Joe Silveira
Assistant Coach
joe.silveira@westvalley.edu
Bradley Thornbrugh
Assistant Coach
bradley.thornbrugh@westvalley.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Willo Rodriguez
Head Coach
408-741-2182 willo.rodriguez@westvalley.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Willo Rodriguez
Head Coach
408-741-2182 willo.rodriguez@westvalley.edu
Erika Vargas
Assistant Coach
909-268-0271 erika.vargas@westvalley.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicky Piatt
Head Coach
408-741-2004 vicky.piatt@westvalley.edu
Stacey Benzing
Assistant Coach
Vinchenza DiBenedetto
Assistant Coach
Jake McKenzie
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kerwin
Head Coach
408-741-2527 jennifer.kerwin@westvalley.edu
Fred Espinoza
Assistant Coach
Emily Hardell
Assistant Coach
ehardell@me.com
Yesenia Medina
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erika Vargas
Head Coach
909-268-0271 erika.vargas@westvalley.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Hickey
Head Coach
707-799-8731 lauren.hickey@westvalley.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Armen Zakarian
Head Coach
408-741-2457 armen.zakarian@westvalley.edu
Chad Gordon
Assistant Coach
Alex Jones
Assistant Coach
Jonathan Lang
Assistant Coach
Davidson Wong
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erika Vargas
Head Coach
909-268-0271 erika.vargas@westvalley.edu